A new privacy feature of Instagram has been spotted by app analyst, Alessandro Paluzzi, that will let your followers see if you are active at the same time as they are.
This option can be found in Settings by tapping on Activity Status. You will see the toggle for “Show When You’re Together,” which can be turned on or off.
If you turn off the option, not only will you be not allowing others to see if they are active together with you, but you won’t be able to see their online status at the same time as yours, either.
The feature is useful for those who like to know which of their friends are active on the app the same time as them.