We all have some regrettable stuff on social media that we would rather not remember or show other people, because that's not who we are anymore. Maybe it was an angry rant that seems foolish now or a picture with a certain somebody you'd rather not keep.
Good news is, Facebook is releasing a new feature that can help you decode what parts of your past show up on your profile. With the new "manage activity" tool, users can archive or even delete old posts, even in larger quantities if they want.
Filters are added that will help users find posts quicker based on the content or even the people mentioned in the posts. This tool will allow us control over the posts we want to share with the world. You can delete a post, which will then go to the "Trash" and stay there for 30 days, before being completely erased from existed. You can also manually erase a photo instantly by going to the "Trash" and emptying its contents.